NC State football announces 2018 team captains

Wolfpack field leaders and leadership council named

Peter Koutroumpis, Triangle Sports Network
Let 'em know

From Staff Reports

RALEIGH, N.C. – N.C. State Wolfpack football head coach Dave Doeren announced the team’s captains for the 2018 football season on Monday.

Quarterback Ryan Finley, center Garrett Bradbury, wide receiver Stephen Louis and linebacker Germaine Pratt were selected to assume their leadership roles as decided by a team vote taken earlier in the week.

Lexi Baird, Triangle Sports Network

“Being selected as a captain is a real honor because it’s voted on by their peers,” Doeren said.

“These four guys personify the meaning of ‘1Pack1Goal’ and the standards that we embrace as a program. I’m proud of them for the leadership they’ve shown and the respect they’ve earned from their coaches and teammates.”

Doeren also announced the Wolfpack’s 2018 Leadership Council which will serve as the “voice of the locker room” – a group of players that represents each position on the field and is chosen by the team to provide guidance and direction.

According to the team release, the council will give Doeren and the coaching staff input on some decisions, while a player can also refer to the council with issues he would like brought up to the coaches.

2018 Wolfpack Football Leadership Council

(number of years on the council)

Chris Ingram
Nick McCloud (3)

Jarius Morehead
Dexter Wright (4)

Brock Miller
Germaine Pratt (2)

Defensive Line
Eurndraus Bryant
Darian Roseboro
James Smith-Williams

Running Backs 
Brady Bodine (2)
Reggie Gallaspy, Jr. (4)

Tight Ends/Fullbacks 
Dylan Autenrieth (2)

Wide Receivers
Kelvin Harmon (3)
Stephen Louis (4)

Woody Cornwell
Ryan Finley (2)

Offensive Line
Garrett Bradbury (2)
Tyler Jones
Terronne Prescod

A.J. Cole III (4)

Devin Carter, WR
Christopher Dunn, K
De’Von Graves, CB
Tanner Ingle, NIC
Devin Leary, QB
Alim McNeill, DL
Payton Wilson, LB
Camden Woods, TE

Triangle Sports Network: 401-323-8960, @tsportsnet